Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Series Concert #1 – PEACE, WAR and PEACE 93 years of Russian Music

September 10, 2017 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm


Private Home in Chapel Hill

Address sent before the performance

PEACE, WAR and PEACE 93 years of Russian Music
Sunday, September 10, 3:00 pm House Concert, Chapel Hill

Sergei Taneyev – Piano Quartet in E Major, Op. 20
Dmitri Shostakovich – Cello Sonata in D Minor, Op. 40
Sofia Gubaidulina – String Trio, I.
Rodion Shchedrin – Three Funny Pieces for Piano Trio

read the program notes by Florence Nash: MCP 9_10_17 notes

Elizabeth Phelps – violin; Suzanne Rousso – viola
Nate Leyland – cello; Jeremy Thompson – piano

Tickets: $25 general admission including 7.5% sales tax. $2 processing fee added to each ticket.
Subscriptions for all 5 concerts are available through this opening series concert. To find out more:
Purchase a subscription

Venue address will be emailed to each ticket purchaser the week of September 4, 2017.


September 10, 2017
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Category:


Mallarme Chamber Players
(919) 560-2788
View Organizer Website


Private home
NC United States + Google Map